What is Parivartana Yoga?

Presence of auspicious yogas in the birth chart makes it powerful. Besides Raj Yoga and Dhan Yoga, there are other auspicious yogas that help make the birth chart strong. When auspicious houses form a relationship with the other auspicious houses through auspicious yogas, it gives auspicious and favorable results. Apart from Trine and Kendra, there are Trik and Upchay houses in which Parivartana Yoga is formed.

The auspicious yoga which is created in the birth chart due to change in position or sign is Mahabhagya Yoga. These yogas are created due to the change of position of the lords of Kendra and Trine house. Due to the relationship of Kendra and Trine in this yoga, the person gets auspicious results during the Mahadasha-Antardasha of the lord of these houses.

We can clearly understand it through an example: If Sun is in the sign in Ascendant house of the Cancer Ascendant and Moon in Leo then Parivartana Yoga is created in the birth chart.

Following are the yogas created with change in position of lords (Sthan Parivartan):

  • 1. Analysing the Parivartan yoga through the transit of planets.

  • 2. Rashi Parivartan Yoga in auspicious or inauspicious planets.

  • 3. Rashi Parivartan Yoga in both the auspicious yogas.

  • 4. Parivartan Yoga in exalted or debilitated planets.

  • 5. Parivartan Yoga in friendly or enemy sign.

  • 6. Parivartan Yoga in the karak planets of RajYoga.

  • 7. Parivartan yoga in debilitated and retrograde planets.

There are three kinds of parivartana yogas

  • Mabhagya Yoga or Maha Yoga

  • Dainya Yoga

  • Kahala Yoga

Article Categories: Astrology Yoga
Article Tags: Parivartana Yoga


All content on this site is copyrighted.

Do not copy any content without permission. Violations will attract strict legal penalties.