Rohini Nakshatra

Amongst the 27 Nakshatras and this one comes on the 4th position. The God of this Nakshatra is Brahma or the creator. The ruling Lord of this Nakshatra is Venus. It is a collection of sparkling stars in the constellation. The logo of this Nakshatra is a bullock cart or a shaft with two bulls. ‘Roh’ means increasing development and ‘Rohan’ means to ride. The colour of this Nakshatra is red, which depicts happiness and dignity.

There are 5 stars in this Nakshatra. The shape of this Nakshatra is like a wheel of a bullock cart or a chariot. As per this ancient mythology, the time of Rohini Yoga, in the Sanhita Granth it is also known as Rohini Shakat Bhedan.

Rohini Nakshatra- Body and Personality Traits

The natives born in this Nakshatra have beautiful eyes. They have a graceful and gentle personality. The females have serene beauty. The natives have fuller upper lips and their smile is fascinating. They are thin, but due to the effect of the planets they have small height and this makes them appear a bit bulkier. They have broad shoulders and strong muscles.

The natives of this Nakshatra have good manners and values. They are civilized and cultured. They can handle every situation easily. They cannot express their feelings easily, but they adapt to new things and are affected by them too. They are truthful and virtuous. The natives of this Nakshatra have the capability to control their work, anger and greed. They understand the power of time. That’s why you will find them speaking at a faster pace.

The natives of Rohini Nakshatra have stability in their thoughts. They are bright. They are inclined towards love and materialistic pleasures.They are soft spoken and efficient in their work. They have a good character too. They can play well with words and can easily understand what the other person means by their words.


The native of this Nakshatra are more attached to their mothers. They get love and support from their mother but the situation is different from the father’s side. The native can break any religious or societal rules. The married life of the native is full of interruptions and difficulties. If they abandon their habit of suspicion and stubbornness, then they may get love from the life partner. The native also doesn’t get love from sister.


The body parts that comes under this Nakshatra are forehead, forelimbs, leg muscles, face, mouth, tongue, tonsils, neck, palate, cervical, vertebrae and cerebral brain. Because of the Moon and Venus, this Nakshatra is acidic in nature. If Rohini Nakshatra is there at birth or it is in transit, then these parts may get affected, if this Nakshatra is affected.


The natives of this Nakshatra like doing business. They are also successful businessmen. They mainly work on top posts in government sector. They are mainly involved in Yoga Sadhana works. They earn money by setting up Yoga institutions. Businesses related to driving also come under this Nakshatra. Transporters, works related to animals, agriculture, horticulture, fashion industry, and all types of musicians, painters and writers comes under this Nakshatra.

First phase of Rohini Nakshatra

If the Moon comes in the first phase of Rohini Nakshatra, then the native may have an aggressive nature. They have a slim stomach and may have sticky eyes like a goat. They may have brown hair. The native is clever in extracting money from others and are wealthy too.

Second phase of Rohini Nakshatra

If the Moon comes in the second phase of Rohini Nakshatra, then the native may have a sharp nose, heavy shoulders, long hands and a fair complexion. They may be short tempered. They speak loudly when angry.They have a strong body and are well built. They excel in luxury also.

Third phase of Rohini Nakshatra

If the Moon comes in the third phase of Rohini Nakshatra, then the native may have beautiful eyes. The person may have stable thoughts, soft spoken and sweet temperament. They may have a good sense of humour, thin body and slippery hands and legs.

Fourth phase of Rohini Nakshatra

If the Moon comes in the fourth phase of Rohini Nakshatra, then the native may experience separation from the family and due to which they may be sad. They may have a slightly big nose, big eyes, nicely built body, and heavy legs. They have thin hair and may have a feeling of hatred towards family members.

Syllable for names for Rohini Nakshatra

  • If the first phase of Rohini Nakshatra, is between 00:10:00 to 00:13:20, then the syllable is O.

  • If the second phase of Rohini Nakshatra, is between 00:13:20 to 00:16:40, then the syllable is V.

  • If the third phase of Rohini Nakshatra, is between 00:16:40 to 00:20:00, then the syllable is Ve.

  • If the fourth phase of Rohini Nakshatra, is between 00:20:00 to 00:23:20, then the syllable is Vu.

Ved Mantra for Rohini Nakshatra

Om BrahmJagyaanam Prathmam PurstaDwiSeematah,

SooruChoven Aavah Sabhudhanya Upma,

AsyaVishtah SatashchYonimMatashchVivah.

Om Brahmne Namah.


Worshipping Lord Shiva is considered beneficial for the natives of Rohini Nakshatra. Along with this reciting “ॐ नम: शिवाय” is also considered beneficial. Regularly reciting Gayatri Mantra and Surya Jaap is also useful. Apart from this wearing chandi ring with 4 carat or 6 carat pearl on monday of Shukla Paksh early morning is also beneficial.

Other elements of Rohini Nakshatra

  • Nakshatra- Rohini

  • Zodiac Sign- Taurus

  • Vaishya- Quadruple

  • Yoni- Snake

  • Mahavir- Nyola

  • Ruling Lord- Venus

  • Gan- Human

  • Nadi- Antya

  • Elements- Earth

  • Behaviour- Pole

  • Nakshatra God- Brahma

  • Panchshala Veda- Abhijeet