Rudraksha Mantra - Effects of Rudraksha Mantra

Rudraksha is a blessing of Lord Shiva, equivalent to Amrit (Holy water). They are the tears of Lord Shiva that shed after he woke up from a penance. According to a legend, Lord Shiva opened his eyes after a long period of meditation and tears shed from his eyes that gave birth to Rudraksha. It symbolizes prosperity and wellness.

Rudraksha emits positive and spiritual energy through out its life and wards off the ill-effects of previous sins. It fulfills the desires of a person and helps him to achieve success. One can achieve desired results by chanting Rudraksha mantras.

Rudraksha is classified on the basis of the stripes on its uni-seed. Rudraksha is available from one to twenty-seven faces, each with different uses and significance. One Mukhi - to - Fourteen Mukhi Rudraksha are easily available. On the other hand, the quality of Rudraksha beyond fourteen Mukhi is very rare and not easily available.

A person who wears Rudraksha achieves the blessings of Lord Shiva, Goddess Parvati, Lord Ganesha, Lord Vishnu and other gods and goddesses. Shivmahapurana states that it is very important and fruitful for the person wearing Rudraksha to chant respective Rudraksha Mantras.

Each Mukhi Rudraksha has its own respective mantras. These mantras are very fruitful and rewarding.

One Mukhi Rudraksha

Ek Mukhi Rudraksha is another form of Lord Shiva. The person who chants Ek Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra gets all wishes fulfilled. Mantra for Ek Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Hreem Namah

Two Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Do Mukhi Rudraksha is a symbol of Ardhnarishwara. Mantra for Do Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Namah. Chanting Do Mukhi Rudrakha Mantra for 5 rounds of mala gives relief from past sins and opens the gate to heaven.

Three Mukhi Rudraksha

Teen Mukhi Rudraksha symbolizes fire. Mantra for Teen Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Kleem Namah. Chanting Teen Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra brings success and prosperity.

Four Mukhi Rudraksha

Chaar Mukhi Rudraksha represents Lord Brahma. It provides desired results. Mantra for Teen Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Hreem Namah. Chant Chaar Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra to get wisdom and to enjoy the pleasures of children.

Five Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Paanch mukhi Rudraksha represents Kalagani Rudra. Mantra for Panch Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Hreem Namah. A person attains wealth and respect by chanting Paanch Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra. It is advised to wear at least 3 beads of Paanch Mukhi Rudraksha while chanting the mantra.

Six Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Chheh Mukhi Rudraksha represents Lord Kartikeya. Mantra for Chheh Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Hreem Huma Namah. Continuous chanting of Chheh Mukhi Rudraksha provides wisdom and education. It helps in living a disease free life.

Seven Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Saat Mukhi Rudraksha represents Lord Sun or seven sages. Mantra for Saat Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Huma Namah. Chant Saat Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra to get the blessings of Lord Sun and seven sages that helps to attain fame, glory and radiance.

Eight Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Aath Mukhi Rudraksha represents Lord Bhairav. Mantra for Aath Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Huma Namah.  A person should chant Aath Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra to attain longevity and blessings from Lord Bhairav. It also brings success and prosperity.

Nine Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Nau Mukhi Rudraksha represents nine forms of Goddess Shakti. Mantra for Nau Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Hreem Huma Namah. Chanting of Nau Mukhi Rudraksha provides the power and strength of nine manifestations of Goddess Durga. One should wear it on the arms and worship the goddess to get relief from the fears of death and live a healthy life.

Ten Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Dus Mukhi Rudraksha represents Lord Vishnu. Mantra for Dus Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Hreem Namah. Chanting of Dus Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra pacifies the malefic effects of planets and protects a person from evil spirits, occults etc.

Eleven Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Gyarah Mukhi Rudraksha is a form of Rudra, i.e, Lord Shiva himself. Mantra for Gyarah Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Hreem Huma Namah. Chanting of Gyarah Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra gives wealth and happiness.

Twelve Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Barah Mukhi Rudraksha represents Lord Vishnu. Mantra for Baraha Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Kroun Shouna Roun Namah. The person who chants Baraha Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra gets results equivalent to feeding 108 cows. It gives relief from serious kinds of diseases.

Thirteen Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Terah Mukhi Rudraksha fulfills all desires and brings harmony in marital life. It represents Lord Kamdeva. Mantra for Terha Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Hreem Namah. Chanting of Terah Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra fulfills desires and the person is blessed with love, luck and children. It brings an end to poverty.

Fourteen Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra

Chaudah Mukhi Rudraksha represents Lord Hanuman. Mantra for Chaudah Mukhi Rudraksha : Om Namah. The level of tolerance and courage is increased by chanting Chaudah Mukhi Rudraksha Mantra and the person achieves the blessings of Lord Hanuman.

Rudraksha - The importance of wearing a Rudraksha, and method of wearing it