Calculation of Mandook Dasha

You have studied in the previous chapter that the Mandook dasha is applicable when there are four or more than four planets in centre apart from Rahu and Ketu. The sequence of this dasha is determined according to the sign in an ascendant. If an even sign is present in an ascendant, then the dasha starts from the ascendant. The counting of the dasha will be done clockwise in this case. The first Mahadasha will be of the sign which comes in an ascendant.

Let us assume that if there is an odd sign in the first Kundali, then the counting of dasha will be from an ascendant. The first dasha will be of Leo and counting will be done clock-wise. The second dasha will be of Scorpio sign after the dasha of Leo sign. The next Dasha will be of Aquarius sign. The last dasha centre or dasha will be of Taurus sign.

After the completion of dashas of all the centres, the dasha of next centers will start. In this, the dasha of Virgo will start first. The dasha of Sagittarius will start after the dasha of Virgo. After that, the dasha of Pisces sign will start. The dasha of Gemini will come in the end.

The dasha of last centres will begin after this. The sequence of the dasha will start from Libra. The dasha of Capricorn will start after Libra. The dasha of Aries will begin after the dasha of Capricorn and will be succeeded by the dasha of Cancer. We can understand this with the help of the table given below:

Leo sign - Dasha Sequence - Clockwise

The order of Dasha is as follows: Sagittarius, Pisces, Gemini, Libra, Capricorn, Aries and Cancer

If there is an even sign in the ascendant in example Kundali 2, then the order of the dasha will start from the seventh house. The order of dasha will be anti-clockwise in this case. We can understand this with the help of the table given below :

Cancer ascendant - Dasha Sequence - Anti-clockwise

Order of the dasha:Capricorn, Libra, Cancer, Aries, Sagittarius, Virgo, Gemini, Pisces, Scorpio, Leo, Taurus and Aquarius

Order of the Antardasha:If the order of the Mahadasha is clockwise then the order of Antardasha will also be clockwise and vice-versa.



Comment(s): (0)

Leave a comment

(Will not be show)