Relations Between Planets and Signs in Lal Kitab

In Lal kitab the significance of signs and planets have been described very clearly. Each sign has a lord. Aries and Scorpio signs are ruled by Mars, Venus is the lord of Taurus and Libra, Mercury is the lord of Gemini and Virgo, Jupiter is the lord of Sagittarius and Pisces, Moon is the lord of Moon and Sun is the lord of Leo.

Other than these, Ketu has been assigned the ownership of Virgo, while Rahu is the lord of Pisces. It should be noted that the signs mentioned in the lal kitab are not similar to the sign in birth chart, but belong to fixed houses. Whenever you make a horoscope erase the numbers in front of each sign. Begin with writing numbers from Aries sign i.e mark Aries as.

The exalted and debilitated position of the signs are analyzed through these numbers only.

Exalted planet is strong and gives auspicious results

The debilitated planet is weak and unable to give good results.

Planets in its own sign is considered good as well.

If the planet is exalted in the first sign, then it will be debilitated in the seventh sign from the first sign. For instance: if Sun is exalted in the first sign (Aries), then it will become debilitated in the seventh sign (Libra). Similarly, if Saturn is exalted in the seventh sign (Libra), then it will be debilitated in the first sign (Aries).

Table For Relations Between Planets and Signs

Sign Number 1 2 3 4 5 6
Name Sign Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer Leo Virgo
Planetary Lords Mars Venus Mercury Moon Sun Mercury /ketu
Exalted Planets Sun Moon rahu Jupiter - Mercury /rahu
Debilitated Planets Saturn - ketu Mars - Venus /ketu
Pakka Houses Sun Jupiter Mars Moon Jupiter ketu
Karak of Destiny Mars Moon Mercury Moon sun Rahu
Planets of Grahphal Mars Rahu/ketu Saturn Moon Jupiter /sun Mercury /ketu
Planets of Rashiphal Rahu - Saturn Mars /Venus /ketu - Nara planet Saturn
Sign Number 7 8 9 10 11 12
Name Sign Libra Scorpio Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces
Planetary Lords Venus Mars Jupiter Saturn Saturn Jupiter /rahu
Exalted Planets Saturn - ketu Mars - Venus /krtu
Debilitated Planets Sun Moon

Rahu Jupiter - Mercury /Rahu
Pakka Houses Venus /Mercury Mars /Saturn Jupiter Saturn Jupiter Rahu
Karak of Destiny Venus Moon Jupiter Saturn Jupiter ketu
Planets of Grahphal Venus Mars Jupiter Saturn Jupiter /Saturn Rahu
Planets of Rashiphal Sun/Mercury /Rahu - Saturn ketu/Mercury - Mercury

In this table, the Ketu being the lord of the sixth house is debilitated, but some other planet has been given the ownership of the house. The house in which Ketu is placed have some other lord in its pakka house. Seven signs and 12 planets are considered to be the cycle of 84 yonis. In the eighth year, every planet has to go through the same effects.

With the help of these principles it can be said that a planet begins giving results when it transits through a sign.

Neither of the planet is debilitated In the second house or Taurus sign. This house is combined with Rahu/Ketu. Thus, this sign has not been assigned any planet. In this situation, the planet present in this house is able to give its results independently according to its own auspicious and inauspicious karak elements.

The planet placed in the fifth house is neither exalted nor debilitated. The planet situated in this house is responsible for the income and children.

Similarly, Aquarius i.e eleventh house doesn't have any exalted or debilitated positions.It determines the destiny in terms of materialism.

Lal Kitab Principles and Remedies