Mundan Muhurat in 2020 | Auspicious Mundan Dates 2020 | Mundan Sanskar Muhurat 2020

Since our ancient times, Indian Ayurveda saints have given description of sixteen rituals. All these sixteen rituals also include the ritual of a baby’s ‘Mundan’ procedure. Here are the following auspicious dates for ‘Mundan’ ritual in the year 2020:

Mundan Ritual (Muhurat) January 2020

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
16January Thursday Hasta Magha Krishna Shashthi Kumbha Lagna, Meen Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat
27 January Monday Shatabhisha Magha Shukla Dwitiya Aquarius Lagna, Pisces Lagna, Aries Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat
30 January Thursday Revati Magha Shukla Panchami Muhurat after 15:12

 

Mundan Ritual (Muhurat) February 2020

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
1 February Saturday Ashwini Magha Shukla Saptami Pisces Lagna, Aries Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat
17 February Monday Jyeshtha Falgun Krishna Dashmi Muhurat after 14:36
28 February Friday Ashwini Falgun Shukla Panchami Aquarius Lagna,Pisces Lagna, Aries Lagna, Taurus Lagan, Abhijit Muhurat, Muhurat till 15:17

 

Mundan Ritual (Muhurat) March 2020

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
11 March Wednesday Hasta Chaitra Krishna Dwitiya Pisces Lagna, Aries Lagna, Taurus Lagna
25 March Wednesday Revati Chaitra Shukla Pratipada Taurus Lagna, Cancer Lagna
26 March Thursday Revati/Ashwini Chaitra Shukla Dwitiya Aries Lagna, Taurus Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat

 

Mundan Ritual (Muhurat) April 2020

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
17 April Friday Dhanishta Vaishakh Krishna Dashmi Cancer Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat, Muhurat till 12:18
18 April Saturday Shatabhisha Vaishakh Krishna Ekadashi Cancer Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat for Vaishyas
30 April Thursday Pushya Vaishakh Shukla Saptami Cancer Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat, Muhurat till14:40

 

Mundan Ritual (Muhurat) May 2020

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
5 May Tuesday Hasta Vaishakh Shukla Trayodashi Aries Lagna, Cancer Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat for Kshatriyas
9 May Saturday Jyeshtha Jyeshtha Krishna Dwitiya Aries Lagna, Cancer Lagna, Leo Lagna
15 May Friday Dhanishta Jyeshtha Krishna Ashtami Muhurat till 8:23 am
19 May Tuesday Revati Jyeshtha Krishna Dhawadshi Leo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat for Kshatriyas
24 May Sunday Mrigashira Jyeshtha Shukla Dwitiya Leo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat for Brahmins
27 May Wednesday Pushya Jyeshtha Shukla Panchami Muhurat after 07:28, Leo Lagna

 

Mundan Ritual (Muhurat) June 2020

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
15 June Monday Revati Ashadha Krishna Dashami Leo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat (Donation for sun)
16 June Tuesday Ashwini Ashadha Krishna Dashami Leo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat for Kshatriyas
17 June Wednesday Ashwini Ashadha Krishna Ekadashi Muhurat till 06:04 am
30 June Tuesday Chitra/Swati Ashadha Shukla Dashami Cancer Lagna, Virgo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat for Kshatriyas

 

Mundan Ritual (Muhurat) July 2020

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
3 July Friday Jyeshtha Ashadh Krishna Trayodashi Cancer Lagna, Virgo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat
7 July Tuesday shravana Shraavana Krishna Dwitiya Cancer Lagna, Virgo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat for Kshatriyas
8 July Wednesday Danishtha Shraavana Krishna tritiya Cancer Lagna, Muhurat till 09:19, (Bhadra Parihar)
9 July Thursday Shatabhisha Shraavana Krishna Chaturthi Muhurat After 10:12, Virgo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat
12 July Sunday Revati Shraavana Krishna Saptami Muhurat After 08:18, Virgo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat for Brahmins
13 July Monday Revati/Ashwini Shraavana Krishna Ashtami Cancer Lagna, Virgo Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat

 

Mundan Ritual (Muhurat) October 2020

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
18 October Sunday Swati Ashwin Shukla Dwitiya Muhurat till 08:51 For Brahmins
19 October Monday Anuradha Ashwin Shukla Tritiya Sagittarius Lagna, Capricorn Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat , Muhurat till 14:08

View More Articles