Dasha Cycle

The Jaimini Astrology the sequence of position is totally different. In this system there are total 12 positions based on 12 signs. First let us learn about  these 12 signs-:

  1. Aries
  2. Taurus
  3. Gemini
  4. Cancer
  5. Leo
  6. Virgo
  7. Libra
  8. Scorpio
  9. Sagittarius
  10. Capricorn
  11. Aquarius
  12. Pisces.

Planetary Lord of the Signs

Each sign has different lord of planets . The Sun and the Moon have been assigned the ownership of one sign each and rest of planets have been assigned the ownership of two signs each.Rahu and Ketu has not been assigned the ownership of any sign. These both are shadow planets. They adopts the nature of the lord of the sign in which they are situated , and behaves in the same way.

Signs Planetary Lord
Aries Mars
Taurus Venus
Gemini Mercury
Cancer Moon
Leo Sun
Virgo Mercury
Libra Venus
Scorpio Mars
Sagittarius Jupiter
Capricorn Saturn
Aquarius Saturn
Pisces Jupiter