Mundan Muhurat in 2018 | Auspicious Mundan Dates 2018 | Mundan Sanskar Muhurat 2018

Since our ancient times, Indian Ayurveda saints have given description of sixteen rituals. All these sixteen rituals also include the ritual of a baby’s ‘Mundan’ procedure. Here are the following auspicious dates for ‘Mundan’ ritual in the year 2018:

Mundan Ritual February 2018

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
5 February Monday Hast/Chitra Falgun Krishna Panchami From 07:25 to 12:10
6 February Tuesday Chitra/Swati Falgun Krishna Shashthi After 10:53. Mesh Lagn, Abhijit Muhurt for Kshatriyas
7 February Wednesday Swati Falgun Shukla Saptami Till morning 08:45, Meen Lagn, Mesh Lagn (Donation to Mars & Saturn)
20 February Tuesday Revati/Ashwini Falgun Shukla Panchami Meen Lagn, Mesh Lagn (Donation to Mars), Abhijit Muhurt for Kshatriyas

 

Mundan ritual March 2018

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
4 March Sunday Hast Chaitra Krishna Tritiya Mesh Lagn, Abhijit for Brahmins
6 March Tuesday Swati Chaitra Krishna Panchami Meen Lagn, Mesh Lagn, Abhijit for Kshatriyas

 

Mundan ritual April 2018

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
20 April Friday Mrigshira Vaishkh Shukla Panchami Till 11:11, Vrish Lagn
22 April Sunday Punarvasu Vaishakh Shukla Saptami Vrish Lagn, Abhijit samay for Brahmins
27 April Friday Hast Vaishakh Shukla Dwadashi After 14:01, Lagn Singh
28 April Saturday Hast Vaishakh Shukla Trayodashi Morning till 07:12, For Vaishyas
29 April Sunday Chitra Vishakh Chaturdashi/Purnima After 06:38, Vrishabh Lagn, Singh Lagn for Brahmins, Abhijit
30 April Monday Swati Vaishakh Purnima Vrish Lagn Muhurt till 10:22

 

Mundan ritual May 2018

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
10 May Thursday Shatbhisha Shudh Jyeshtha Krishna Dashami Till 10:58, Vrish Lagn

 

Mundan ritual June 2018

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
16 June Saturday Pushya Shukla Jyeshtha Shukla Tritiya From 11:36 to 14:46, Singh Lagn, Venus and Rahu conjunction
22 June Friday Chitra Shudh Jyeshtha Shukla Singh Lagn, Abhijit, Kanya Lagn
23 June Saturday Swati Shudh Jyeshtha Shukla Ekadashi Singh Lagn, Abhijit, For Kanya Lagn Vaishyas Bhadra conjunction

 

Mundan ritual July 2018

Date Day Nakshatra Hindu Month Auspicious Time
3 July Tuesday Shatbhisha Ashadh Krishna Panchami Singh Lagn Abhijit, Kanya-Tula Lagn
8 July Sunday Ashwini Ashadh Krishna Dashami Till 07:38 Mars Ketu donation
14 July Saturday Pushya Ashadh Shukla Dwitiya Singh Lagn, Kanya Lagn Abhijit. Tula Lagn Rahu conjunction for Vaishyas