Pradosh Fast Dates 2018 - Pradosh Fast Calendar 2018 - Pradosh Vrat 2018

Pradosh Fast is observed on the day of Trayodashi and Lord Shiva is worshipped on this day. This fast is considered to be good to win over your enemies. Pradosh kaal is the time when the day and the night meet. Pradosh kaal is an auspicious time and is known for worshipping Lord Shiva. Pradosh Tithi is considered to be very important, worshipping Lord Shiva during this time gives in fruitful results.

This fast gives in best results if done according to days. This means that Pradosh Katha should be read according to the day on which the Pradosh fast is kept. This brings a rise in the good results. Different days give different results.

The fasts kept during this period are believed to fulfil all wishes. Fasts of Pradosh kaal are kept on every month’s Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha’s thirteenth day. According to some scholars, the twelfth and thirteenth day are also known to be related to pradosh kaal.

Pradosh Fast Tithi for 2018

Date Day Chandra (Lunar) Month
14 January sunday Magh Krishna Paksha
29 January Monday Magh Shukla Paksha
13 February Tuesday Phalgun Krishna Paksha
27 February Tuesday Phalgun Shukla Paksha
14 March Wednesday Chaitra Krishna Paksha
29 March Thursday Chaitra Shukla Paksha
13 April Friday Vaishakh Krishna Paksha
27 April Friday Vaishakh Shukla Paksha
13 May Sunday Pretham Shudh Jyeshta Krishna Paksha
26 May Saturday Pretham Adhik Jyeshtha Shukla Paksha
11 June Monday Dwitiya Adhik Jyeshtha Krishna Paksha
25 June Monday Dwitiya Shudh Jyeshtha Shukla Paksha
10 July Tuesday Ashaad Krishna Paksha
25 July Wednesday Ashaad Shukla Paksha
9 August Thursday Shravan Krishna Paksha
23 August Thursday Shravan Shukla Paksha
7 September Friday Bhadrapada Krishna Paksha
22 September Saturday Bhadrapada Shukla Paksha
6 October Saturday Ashwin Krishna Paksha
22 October Monday Ashwin Shukla Paksha
5 November Monday Kartik Krishna Paksha
20 November Tuesday Kartik Shukla Paksha
4 December Tuesday Margashirsha Krishna Paksha
20 December Thursday Margashirsha Shukla Paksha