Pradosh Fast Dates 2017 - Pradosh Fast Calendar 2017 - Pradosh Vrat 2017

The fasts kept during this period are believed to fulfil all wishes. Fasts of Pradosh kaal are kept on every month’s Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha’s thirteenth day. According to some scholars, the twelfth and thirteenth day are also known to be related to pradosh kaal. Pradosh Fast is observed on the day of Trayodashi and Lord Shiva is worshipped on this day. This fast is considered to be good to win over your enemies. Pradosh kaal is the time when the day and the night meet. Pradosh kaal is an auspicious time and is known for worshipping Lord Shiva. Pradosh Tithi is considered to be very important, worshipping Lord Shiva during this time gives in fruitful results. This fast gives in best results if done according to days. This means that Pradosh Katha should be read according to the day on which the Pradosh fast is kept. This brings a rise in the good results. Different days give different results.

Pradosh Fast according to Days

  • Ravi (Sunday) pradosh Fasts - For longevity and good health
  • Som (Monday) Pradosh Fast - For the fulfillment of desires
  • Mangal (Tuesday) Pradosh Fast - To get relief from diseases and health enhancement
  • Buddh (Wednesday) Pradosh Fast - For fulfillment of all desires
  • Guru (Thursday) Pradosh Fast - For suppression and destruction of enemies
  • Shukra (Friday) Pradosh Fast - For happiness and success of life partner
  • Shani (Saturday) Pradosh Fast - To get blessed with a child
 

Pradosh Fast Tithi for 2017

Date Day Chandra (Lunar) Month
10 January Tuesday - Bhaum Pradosh fast Paush Shukla Paksha
25 January Wednesday - Pradosh Fast Magh Krishna Paksha
8 February Wednesday - Pradosh Fast Magh Shukla Paksha
24 February Friday - Pradosh Fast Phalgun Krishna Paksha
10 March Friday - Pradosh Fast Phalgun Shukla Paksha
25 March Saturday - Shani Pradosh fast Chaitra Krishna Paksha
8 April Saturday - Shani Pradosh fast Chaitra Shukla Paksha
24 April Monday - Som Pradosh fast Vaishakh Krishna Paksha
8 May Monday - Som Pradosh Fast Vaishakh Shukla Paksha
23 May Tuesday - Bhaum Pradosh fast Jyeshtha Krishna Paksha
6 June Tuesday - Bhaum Pradosh Fast Jyeshtha Shukla Paksha
21 June Wednesday - Pradosh Fast Ashaad Krishna Paksha
6 July Thursday - Pradosh Fast Ashaad Shukla Paksha
21 July Friday - Pradosh Fast Shravan Krishna Paksha
5 August Saturday - Shani Pradosh fast Shravan Shukla Paksha
19 August Saturday - Shani Pradosh fast Bhadrapada Krishna Paksha
3 September Sunday - Pradosh Fast Bhadrapada Shukla Paksha
17 September Sunday - Pradosh Fast Ashwin Krishna Paksha
3 October Tuesday - Bhaum Pradosh Fast Ashwin Shukla Paksha
17 October Tuesday - Bhaum Pradosh Fast Kartik Krishna Paksha
1 November Wednesday - Pradosh Fast Kartik Shukla Paksha
15 November Wednesday - Pradosh Fast Margashirsha Krishna Paksha
1 December Friday - Pradosh Fast Margashirsha Shukla Paksha
15 December Friday - Pradosh Fast Paush Krishna Paksha
30 December Saturday - Shani Pradosh Fast Paush Shukla Paksha
"Click here to get Major Fasts and Festivals in 2017."

Categories:

Comment(s): 0:

Leave a comment


(Will not be shown)
(Optional)