Ekadashi Fasts Dates 2017 - Ekadashi Vrat Calendar 2017 - Ekadasi Vrat Dates 2017

In Hinduism, Ekadashi is considered to be highly important. On this day, Lord Vishnu is worshipped and fasting is observed. Meat - wine, garlic -onion, lentils, etc are avoided on this day. In total there are 24 Ekadashis in a year. The year in which it is Adhikmasa or Malmasa, then we have 26 Ekadashis. The people who do Ekadashi fasting get divine results. There are two types of Ekadashis - Vidda Ekadashi and Shudda Ekadasi. If the Ekadasi tithi at sunrise is equipped with the Dwadashi tithi then it is known as Shudda Ekadashi. Ordinary people and practitioners will get auspicious and virtuous results by keeping the Suddha Ekadasi Fast.
Ekadashi Name Hindu Month Date Day
Putrada Ekadasi Vrat - Vaishnava Paush Shukla Paksha 9 January Monday
Shattila Ekadasi Vrat Magh Krishna Paksha 23 January Monday
Jaya Ekadashi Magh Shukla Paksha 7 February Tuesday
Vijaya Ekadashi Phalgun Krishna Paksha 22 February Wednesday
Amalaki Ekadashi Phalgun Shukla Paksha 8 March Wednesday
Paap mochini Ekadashi Chaitra Krishna Paksha 24 March Friday
Kamada Ekadashi Chaitra Shukla Paksha 7 April Friday
Varuthini Ekadashi Vaishnava Vaishakh Krishna Paksha 23 April Sunday
Mohini Ekadashi Vaishakha Shukla Paksha 6 May Saturday
Apara Ekadashi Jyeshtha Krishna Paksha 22 May Monday
Nirjala Ekadashi Jyeshtha Shukla Paksha 5 June Monday
Yogini Ekadashi Ashad Krishna Paksha 20 June Tuesday
Harishyani Ekadasi Ashadha Shukla Paksha 4 July Tuesday
Kamika Ekadashi - Vaishnava Shravan Krishna Paksha 20 July Thursday
Pavitra Ekadashi Shravan Shukla Paksha 3 August Thursday
Aja Ekadashi Bhadrapad Krishna Paksha 18 August Friday
Padma Ekadashi Bhadrapada Shukla Paksha 2 September Saturday
Indira Ekadashi Ashwin Krishna Paksha 16 September Saturday
Papa Kusha Ekadashi (Vaishnav) Ashwin Shukla Paksha 1 October Sunday
Rama Ekadashi Kartik Krishna Paksha 15 October Sunday
Dev Prabodhini Ekadashi Kartik Shukla Paksha 31 october Tuesday
Utpanna Ekadashi Margashirsha Krishna Paksha 14 November Tuesday
Mokshada Ekadashi Margashirsha Shukla Paksha 30 November Thursday
Safla Ekadashi Paush Krishna Paksha 13 December Wednesday
Putrada Ekadasi Paush Shukla Paksha 29 December Friday
"Click here to get Major Fasts and Festivals in 2017."

Comment(s): 0:

Leave a comment


(Will not be shown)
(Optional)